Egg SeparatorThe afterglow of the election is fading, the economy bites, money is tight, and the holidays are just around the corner. It’s time to be thinking about gifts for friends and family. For those of you at home who are struggling to come up with an affordable gift that says, “I couldn’t think of anything better to get you,” you’re in luck.

There are companies out there who have taken the “thought” out of “thoughtful.”  Fortunately, the Admiral receives every friggin’ catalog in the universe between September and December, so I can help. We just received the What on Earth Catalog, a collection of trash that begs to be renamed “Who on Earth Would Buy This Crap?”

Today’s offering is the Egg Separator that allows the egg white to, get this, drip like snot from a ceramic nose. It’s pure comic genius and it’s genuinely useful! I’m getting one for the Admiral, who I’m sure will appreciate it as much as she did the Frog Purse I bought her last year.

